Boy | Girl

I thought I was a girl who should fall in love with boys until now because that’s what they told me. I trusted them because that’s how you learn as a child. I didn’t know at that time that they could be mistaken and misled, that the world isn’t all about truth although it tries to sound like scientific rationality, logic and truth are the highest values. Instead, as I navigate this path to understand the world and myself, I am confronted with power mechanisms manipulated by a few, who out of egoic motives or out of ignorance, force a profit-motivated, political or historically constructed false understanding of reality upon others. Not only wrt false facts about the world but also about myself, like what gender I should subscribe to and how I should feel and express myself romantically and sexually.

Leave a Reply

